Hello World

 

I wish everyone could find the one truth that I have found and that is that I do not have to work hard at being anyone other than who I am in Him and let His light shine through me, but not of me. If ‘my’ light were to shine, it would not be a good light at all. But His light, well all I can say is that I am thankful that He should even consider using me in any capacity. He is God and I am dirt. 

  He has decided to add His Spirit, mixed it with some clay and is forming some kind of vessel that He can use for His glory. I just live every day thanking Him that He doesn’t just smash me down, throw that heap of clay up on a shelf and forget about me. He has promised never to forsake me and I know that He will keep His word.

He just keeps molding me, taking out the ruff spots here and there as He finds them, smoothing out those ugly blemishes and cleaning out those deep crevices of hurt, anger and pain and will continue to do this until my last breath. One day, He might even decide to sit me on a shelf in paradise and say to all the angels, look at My masterpiece, see what I have done with that ole piece of dirt! Then I will rest in the place that He has promised to me.

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Love of Yahushua. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

