The Darkest Hour ~ By Eudora

Have you ever experienced anything worse than the loss of a loved one? I was thinking about this the other day and how I have had a some friends who was diagnosed with cancer. One friend told me that he was tired and he wanted to go to be with his wife who had passed away before him. That is just what he did. He didn’t fight, he just went to sleep and never woke up again. My other friend, decided that she was going to do all that she could do and did and she won.

For the family of the one who died, that had to be a dark hour in their life time. He was the patriarch of that family. I still miss him so much but I know his family must miss him more. Many of them are unsure of what happens on the other side, but he knew that he would go to sleep, lay down beside his wife there in the cemetery and wait for the trumpet to be blown when Christ Jesus returns and the dead in Christ rise first to meet Him. Those who are alive when He returns will not greet him before our loved ones who have passed on before us. I think this is really a beautiful truth.
1 Thessalonians 4:15-17 (King James Version)
For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep. For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first: Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.

We have the Master’s word on it—that when the Master comes again to gather us, those of us who are still alive will not get a jump on those who have died. In actual fact, they’ll be ahead of us.

The Master himself will give the command. Archangel thunder! God’s trumpet blast! He’ll come down from heaven and the dead in Christ will rise first and we will then gather with them in the air, so we will all be together . the Bible tells us that the rest of us who are still alive at the time will be caught up with them into the clouds to meet the Master. Oh, we’ll be walking on air! And then there will be one huge family reunion with the Master. We are to reassure one another with these words.

Many people attribute this to what they call ‘The Rapture’ when they claim that these folks will be wisped somewhere away from here to some un-mentioned place. The scripture actually says that we will be caught up to Him in the clouds. Well, I can stand out side and see the clouds on any cloudy day as they hover above us in the atmosphere that I can still see. And don’t forget He is descending from heaven at this point. He is not going away from earth, He is coming to the earth. All our loved ones will join Him, when He is coming towards the earth. That is so cool! The graves will open up and give up the dead. What Mighty Power…..

Ever since I have learned this truth, It has since bothered me when I go to a funeral and talk about how they are now in heaven. Well if a piece of green grass in a family plot is heaven then what is our hope?

My hope is in the truth. Jesus said, “And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.” JohN 14:3

Where ever He is, that is where we will be. He is coming here, not going away. The scripture say’s in Luke 21:28 “And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.”

We are told here that we are to look up, He is coming towards us. Yet there is still another scripture in Johns writings that say this: “And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be.” Revelation 22:12 It doesn’t say that He is coming to gather us, take us away somewhere and then give us our reward. He is bring our reward with Him, when He is coming. I don’t know about you but that sounds really cool to me. I won’t be taken away on the wings of some dove to be hidden away. It will all happen and everyone will see it happen. EVERYONE!

His plan is to reign on earth for a thousand years just as it was written. If we read about the vision that Saint John saw, in the book of the revealing, Revelation Chapter 20; we read in verse 4: And I saw thrones, and they sat upon them, and judgment was given unto them: and I saw the souls of them that were beheaded for the witness of Jesus, and for the word of God, and which had not worshipped the beast, neither his image, neither had received his mark upon their foreheads, or in their hands; and they lived and reigned with Christ a thousand years.

So back to the dark hour. I think the darkest hour has already been spent. This is where we MUST go, when we face our darkest hour. The darkest hour was at the cross. When Yahshua willingly laid down His life so that we might be saved from the law of sin and death.

Not to long ago, I was studying some text in the scriptures and it was about King David where he and his people, had lost a loved one and they tore their clothes in their great despair. This act is actually found here and there through out the writings of the book called ‘The Bible’. I remember reading to about the curtain in the temple being torn in half, which opened up the door for all mankind to go straight to The Father and not have to go confess our sins to the priest anymore.

When I thought about this, I remembered that the curtain that was torn was in front of the Holy of Holies while Yahshua was hanging on the cross. Before this happened, no one but the high priest could go into to this area. We learn from this that Yahshua is now our High Priest. I began to think about that and wonder now if because of the sheer torment of seeing His son die, that God didn’t rip away His clothing, simular to all those other folks who tore their clothes in sadness and despair when someone died.

So when we think we are facing our darkest hour and we begin to have our faith challenged if God is real or not, go there. Go to the cross and re-visit the truth. Yahshua actually willingly gave His life for ours so that we might believe that He is who He claims to be. The Christ, the Son of the Living God. The living God knows what we are going through because He went through it too. His only begotten Son died.

He knows of our darkest hour because He too, went through what we go through when we loose a loved one. We don’t have to question, “How could You let this happen? “ We know why. We know the answer.

And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell. Matthew 10:28

went to a grave side service a few weeks ago and the minister that presented this service actually tactfully spoke this truth. I was so excited because it was the very first time I had ever heard a minister do so. I went over and thanked him and told him that I was very grateful that he spoke the truth about our steps before we meet our Master and Creator. I will quote what he said to me. “ People tend to be so tired of the fluff and stuff so I just tell it like it is.”

I fully expect to see my loved one who have died loving Christ, when we all get together again. The hope that we have is that we will be gathered up… to Him. We all still have to face ‘judgment day’ and I figured out a long time ago that we could not just slip into heaven and then possibly be sent out again when that day came.

My other friend who fought the battle of cancer and won, had she died, I would have been so devastated. She knows our Creator and she knows the truth too about where she will go when she passes from this life.

I had a friend and her husband were in a terrible motorcycle accident and what kept going through my head was how close she had come to death. This too would have been a dark hour for me but so much more so for her family and her children. What a great tragedy that would have been for them.

I asked myself, Eudora, what has been your darkest hour. My brothers death comes to mind. He died last April, unexpectedly and let’s face it, we never expect death until a death sentence has been handed down by way of a doctor who might say, “You are beyond treatment,” Even then, death is not in the hands of the doctor. So then I asked myself, then who is control of death?

We know that scripture tells us that the thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly. John 10:1

Then I go back and remember that in the writings of the book of Job, satan went to God and asked him if he could test Job and God said, “Behold, all that he hath is in thy power; only upon himself put not forth thine hand. So Satan went forth from the presence of the LORD.” We know reading more into that story that Job was covered with boils all over his body, so we know that satan used that arsenal in his power so it was death that he did not have over Job. So who has the control over death I ask again? God does not give Satan power over man to gratify himself. Satan does not have death power over man, only the power that God gives him.

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

