A Voice to Sing

God is the author of our hope. He will never leave our side as we walk through dark or confusing, painful and lonely places. When we find ourselves in this kind of environment, all we have to do is turn our face toward Him and call upon His name. The dark clouds will disappear and His brilliant and penetrating light of love will surround us.

Now to Him that is able to keep you from falling, present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy.

These words are the closing of a prayer in the book of Jude. I often think about coming face to face with the author of my hope. What will I say when He asks me what I did with His Son Jesus? I only have two words. Being in the physical presence of the Almighty is more than I truly can imagine and the thought of it tends to make my heart begin to flutter. I am sure I would be dumbstruck and possibly not even be able to croak out my two little words.

But for now, I just thank Him for a voice that I can sing out His praises. Knowing that He will never leave me, gives me confidence to go through hard times because He has promised to never leave me, nor forsake me. He is faithful in all circumstances and will keep me from evil.

When we listen to the birds in the Spring and late Autumn, we see their beautiful feathers that keep them warm. They never look like they are starving and they sing all the time. God takes care of them and has provided for their needs just like He does us.

Do you think to purchase bird food to feed the birds in the winter? Where do you think that thought comes from? Maybe God has called your neighbor to feed the birds. Take a look around this winter and see just what the birds eat. I doubt that you will see a skinny bird. They are well taken care of because God is the author of their hope as well.

Jude 1:24, Hebrews 13:5, 2nd Thessalonians 3:3

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

