My Redeemer

Who taught the sun where to stand in the morning
Who told the ocean you an only come this far?
Who showed the moon where to hide ’til evening
Whose words alone can catch a falling star?

Well I know my Redeemer lives
I know my Redeemer lives
All of creation testify
This life within me cries
I know my Redeemer lives

Lyrics from ‘Redeemer’ by Nicole Mullen

I absolutely love the song “Redeemer” so much more now that I know some very valuable information. At least it became very valuable to me anyway. I heard folks say that Job lived during the same era as Abraham, which was obviously a long, long time ago.

It was Job who first spoke these words: “I know that my Redeemer lives”

In fact, in this scripture passage Job declares plainly that he had a full hope, that both the soul and body would enjoy the presence of God in the resurrection, when the dead in Christ shall rise. Once more, I believe that Job was under the power of the Holy Spirit because he was speaking prophetically at his mention of the latter days.

I truly believe that if Job had a rooftop, he would have sung this song to the top of his lungs had the lyrics been written. Doesn’t this just re-enforce our hope in the glory of God, not to mention give us even more reason to rejoice?

For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth: And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

How cool is that? As for me, I will behold thy face in righteousness: I shall be satisfied, when I awake, with thy likeness.
Here on earth we are being formed in the image of God. Over time, our hearts and minds are being transformed to think and be in the same like manner as our Saviour. And how blessed are we that one day we will have that pure heart when we will be able to see God, to look upon His face?

Even though here on earth we have some darkened days ahead of us, the day will surely come when we will be enlightened with His perfect light to see clear evidence of the depth that Jesus knows us. Everything will be clarified. Even though we are now considered sons and daughters, and we do not know what we will be like, we do know that we shall be like Him because in that glorious day, we shall see Him as He is.

O what a glorious day that shall be. I know my Redeemer lives.

Job 19:25-26, Psalm 17:15, Matthew 5:8, 1Corinthians 13:12, 1 John 3:2

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

