Heart Reflections

Yesterday evening I read a post of a friends that had this scripture in it. I had never read it before and really liked it and went off into a short study of it. This is my conclusion.

Proverbs 27:19 As water reflects a face, so a man’s HEART reflects the man.

That is a pretty powerful scripture. I looked that one up in my NKJ and it is like this: As in water face reflects face, So a man’s heart reveals the man.

What our face reflects is not the same as what our heart reflects. Basically out heart gives away our true character.

If there were not yet mirrors invented, natures looking glass would be water right? If one were standing right beside me as I looked into the water, that one would see the same reflection that I see. Why? because the person standing next to me can not see my heart.

If the one standing beside me were to spend time with me, getting to know me, that one would then begin to know me better because they would begin to know my heart, because my heart would shine out who I really am inside, simply because there is no difference between men… by nature.

We are all born as one man’s child, the corrupted offspring of a corrupted parent. Because of this, we all have traces of his fallen image and the heart is the same in all, deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked. This is the feature that reflects in natures looking glass.

The water only shows what we see with our eyes. The heart reveals who we really are and yet can not see. So even though there is no difference in the natures looking glass, only the grace of God makes the difference in who we really are because of the change in the heart that reflects the grace of God and His glory.

Over time, a renewed man or woman that has experienced rebirth by the Spirit of the Lord, would then reveal a new image; by the Spirit that has been birthed inside the new man or woman. The heart would then reveal the image of the glory we behold.

January 6, 2010

~ By Eudora

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

