Proverbs 22:1

Proverbs 22:1 ~ ¶ A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold.

This was something my father taught to all of his sons so that they would remember to always protect the family name. A mans reputation has more value than possessions and wealth and a mans name can not be bought.

I wondered why he never shared this scripture with me until I realized that I would by marriage, be changing my name. Smile: Dad’s are smart huh?

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

