Strengthened With All Might ~ Scriptural Thoughts by Eudora

Well this morning, what is on my mind is a poster that I made awhile back. I have been cleaning my office and found this little specimen that hung on my wall during a particular trial that I had been going through.. It is based on one simple verse:

Strengthened with all might, according to His glorious power, unto all patience and long suffering with joyfulness. ~ Colossians 1:11

The principle of the believers life is not escape, but endurance and conquest….. BY FAITH.

It may be much easier to live somewhere else in easier circumstances, but our duty is generally to stay and become a testimony for the Lord and overcome the world in which we live. We should always remember that the grass may ‘look’ greener somewhere else, but until we are with the Lord in the millennium, life will be full of trials of some sort and to some degree.

Remember that sweet little promise that Yahushua gave us?

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in Me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

It isn’t like He has left us alone, He said “in Me, you might have peace”.

The call is for strength with might, according to ‘HIS’ glorious power, for attaining all steadfastness and patience, joyously giving thanks. We certainly can not boast that we can do anything with out Him.

It is ‘IN Him’ that we will find our personal peace. We have much to be joyously giving thanks about then do we not?

I am thankful for My Lord and the wonderful works that He has made. I am thankful for the covenant that He made with Abraham, the oath He swore to Isaac and confirmed to Jacob as a decree. I am most thankful that He stands by His covenant- the commitment He made to a thousand generations. I exult His Holy name.

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

