Jeremiah 23:29 ~ Scriptural Thoughts by Eudora

Jeremiah 23:29 Is not My word like as a fire? saith the LORD; and like a hammer that breaketh the rock in pieces?

His word has the force of fire that can burn away what He doesn’t want there in our soul or maybe Yahushua has something that He would like to burn way down deep ‘into’ our soul. His word enlightens and warms me, kinda like the feeling one gets when they sit all cozy by a nice warm fire, just me and the Holy Spirit who causes His word to penetrate.

Maybe there might be some things that He would like to break away from me, so like a hammer He could break what ever it is… into pieces and do away with the pieces that He doesn‘t want me to keep. Then develop the best pieces that He leaves behind.

I think of a rock as being a very very hard substance. There may be something in me that is so hard and He wants to break that down and do away with what He knows that I do not need. Maybe there are things in me that He may want to pulverize into power so that it can simply be washed away. Kinda like a crushing hammer.

Nothing I have ever read has ever had the effect on me that the scriptures do. It is hard to explain because I know that it isn’t the words that move me. I think the best way for me to describe it would be to say that it is the tender force or maybe the consuming fire of the Holy Spirit that stirs up inside of me, what the God of creation is wanting me to learn from Him, to help me to become the person that He wants me to be.

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

