Luke 12:51-53 ~ Scriptural Thoughts by Eudora

Luke 12:51-53 Suppose ye that I am come to give peace on earth? I tell you, Nay; but rather division: For from henceforth there shall be five in one house divided, three against two, and two against three. The father shall be divided against the son, and the son against the father; the mother against the daughter, and the daughter against the mother; the mother in law against her daughter in law, and the daughter in law against her mother in law.

Why is this? This is also spoken of in Matthew 10:35-36 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law against her mother in law. And a man’s foes shall be they of his own household.

Scripture has spoken: One day we will beat our swords into plowshares. Yahushua does not advocate family strife.  The strife comes because those who are indifferent to the belief of those who do believe in Him. There are people who seriously believe that they make their own destiny.  I tend to agree with this truth.  It is the choices that we make which result in the consequence of the choice that we make.

I guess an example would be like Judas being part of the 12 and then he made his own choice and betrayed Yahushua. Judas had once been part of the family of followers that traveled with, ate with and even occasionally fished with Yahushua. That must have hurt Him something awful, but He kept on moving forward so that people like Judas would have an opportunity to maybe hear from a father who loves Yahushua to a daughter who may have lost her way.

I remember the God of Israel telling Moses to leave his father and family but he wanted Moses to leave and get away from them because they were practicing paganism. Yahwey had a special job for Moses.

Maybe this too is why right off the bat we see two brothers, Cain and Abel having a disagreement that led to the one killing the other. Yahwey knows us through and through. He knows that each of us will choose our own path. Those who choose the path to Christ are only naturally going to be in opposition to those who do not, but I believe that it is up to the one who chooses the path to up rightness, to lead the other to that same path by the examples of the life they live, according to the word they read and of course, always by loving the other, and praying that the Holy Spirit intercede in their life.

We all have a special job to do. Our family, those inside our own household even are maybe going to be at odds with us, but we just gotta keep on keeping on. My family has even made fun of me and the choices I have made but I keep on being the new Eudora that the God of Creation wants me to be. I live ONLY for the audience of One because He is who I must answer to when all is said and done.

Christ is still on the throne, no matter what we do. He is still in control when we feel out of control. We just gotta stay focused on the task at hand and stay in the battle for the sake of the whole family, the body of Christ into which we are called.

There are differences of belief with-in the body too, not just our blood relatives. There are folks who obviously do not believe in the resurrection because they believe that when their loved ones die, that they automatically go to heaven to live with our heavenly father forever. Scripture reveals that this is not even of a truth. Even though in my mind, I think that this topic should be a critical one and therefore understood by all but it most definitely is not. The problem remains because people believe the man in the pulpit rather than the Creator and the authors that He chose to pen the words in the Bible. This is just ‘one’ subject of division.

Ultimately we are divided by our difference but one day we will be united in the peace which will be completely understood when Yahushua comes for His bride.

As we listen in to the last part of the Lord’s prayer, I want you all to know that Yahushua is praying for all future believers here. If you never read any of my posts from this point on, please read how Yahushua pours out His heart, and prays for you.

Believe it or not… The Bible says that one day every knee shall bow and every tongue confess, that Yahushua HaMashiac  is Lord. We don’t know when this will happen or how it will come about, but His word stands true for all these years. I believe with all my heart 100 percent and more, that this will happen. So whether you are a believer now or not, it doesn’t matter, He is still praying for you.. because one day all the world will know that Yahushua HaMashiac is Lord.

John 17: 20-26 “I am praying not only for these disciples but also for all who will ever believe in Me through their message. I pray that they will all be one, just as you and I are one—as You are in Me, Father, and I am in You. And may they be in us so that the world will believe You sent Me. “I have given them the glory You gave me, so they may be one as we are one. I am in them and You are in Me. May they experience such perfect unity that the world will know that You sent Me and that You love them as much as you love Me. Father, I want these whom You have given Me to be with Me where I am. Then they can see all the glory You gave Me because You loved Me even before the world began! “O righteous Father, the world doesn’t know You, but I do; and these disciples know you sent Me. I have revealed You to them, and I will continue to do so. Then Your love for Me will be in them, and I will be in them.”

 

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

