1st Timothy 3:16 ~ Scriptural Thoughts by Eudora

1st Timothy 3:16 And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: God was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.

Found this scripture this morning. Sometimes, when I find scriptures like this, I am moved so deeply and this is one of those sometimes. When I say this over and over and over out loud, it begins to sink in deep and I am so wowed because …it speaks all about the ministry of the gospel. These are the nuggets that revive the spirit, rejuvenate the soul and lift us into His presence. Here we have six propositions and they all declare God as the subject.

To those still bound in captivity:

“Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved.”

Believe in the word of our Creator, His word is infallible truth. And the truth, shall make you free….. HOW EXCITING! What a way to start the day…. And without controversy great is the mystery of godliness: El was manifest in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen of angels, preached unto the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up into glory.

AWESOME WORD! Thank You Yahushua for giving me ears to hear Your voice so that when You called me into Your Kingdom and offered me Your hand, full of Your love, I was able to hear Your voice and respond with a hearty YES.

Thank You Yahushua for saving my soul and for loving me first and giving Your life as a substitute for the dept of sin that I owe.

Thank You Yahushua for paying that ransom and setting me free to soar to higher heights, meet all the wonderful people that You always planned for me to meet.

Thank You Abba for bringing me back into contact with good friends, strengthening my relationships with all of those I love and sharing Your love and Your word with me, so that You and I could build on a beautiful, wonderful and lasting relationship with You, that will never end.

Thank You Father for all these special moments and opening up Your hand and Your heart, even wider and wider each day with all of Your greatness, Your beauty, Your spirit, and all of Your glory.

~ Amen

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1st Timothy 3:16 ~ Scriptural Thoughts by Eudora

  1. Gеneraⅼly I do not read post on blogs, but I would
    like too say that this write-up very pressurеd mee to
    check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprisrd me.
    Thanks, very niice post.

  2. ford says:

    I am really grateful to the owner of this site who has shared this great article at at this place.

Leave a Reply

