Cliché

You know, many people have this cliché that they say and it goes like this: “That which doesn’t kill you will only make you stronger”, but that isn’t the way with the Holy Spirit, is it? From every temptation and trial, He will bring us forth with a firmer faith and a richer experience. Not only that but we are made ‘perfect’ in weakness, through the strength of our Lord. .

2nd Corinthians 12:9 And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

2nd Peter 2:9 The Lord knoweth how to deliver the godly out of temptations, and to reserve the unjust unto the day of judgment to be punished:

“Cheers to the firmer faith and the richer experience… ”

I agree with the old cliché’s that if you don’t stand for something, you will fall for anything.

I have a few things, doctrines in the Bible that I am fully persuaded about and they certainly do not go along with the main stream of the other fish, but I don’t care because I am fully persuaded.

These are things that I have been shown by the Holy Spirit, in fact not just a few times, but over and over when I asked for clarification. Once in awhile I still find a verse here and there that backs up my belief. I don’t argue with folks, I show them scripture that backs up my belief.

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in "SCRIPTURE THOUGHTS". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

