PASSOVER by Eudora

Leviticus 23:5 tells us the date

In the fourteenth day of the first month at even is the LORD’S passover.

Exodus 12 tells us what happened

Exodus 13:3 tells us to remember:

And Moses said unto the people, Remember this day, in which ye came out from Egypt, out of the house of bondage; for by strength of hand the LORD brought you out from this place: there shall no leavened bread be eaten.

Deuteronomy 16:12 tells us why to remember

And thou shalt remember that thou wast a bondman in Egypt: and thou shalt observe and do these statutes.

Kiddush:

God uses four expressions of redemption in describing our Exodus from Egypt and our birth as a nation:

1. “I will take you out…” the blessing for providing food

KARPAS: parsley dipped in salt water

Matzot: breaking of the middle bread

Thank You Lord for you have sanctified us with Your commandments

Crackers with Charaset in a sandwich

2. “I will save you…” the blessing for the land

Thank You Lord for bringing us away from bondage and slavery like You did during the Exodus from Egypt. Thank You Father for our crops, the land on which we live and the fruit of the vine.

3. “I will redeem you…” the blessing for Jerusalem

Maror & Chazeret
: 2 types of herbs representing bitterness and harshness of slavery to sin and bondage

Psalm 122:6 ¶ Pray for the peace of Jerusalem: they shall prosper that love thee.

Z’roa: Shank Bone of the Lamb:

RE: Sacrifice offered in the Temple

4. “I will take you as a nation…” the blessing for being good and doing good
Bietzah: roasted egg
Re: life & Fertility

1st  cup set aside for Elijah There is a fifth cup of wine called “The Cup of Elijah” and it is reserved for Elijah the Prophet, who is believed to visit each Passover Seder that takes place around the world.

Exodus 6:6-8 Wherefore say unto the children of Israel, I am the LORD, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will rid you out of their bondage, and I will redeem you with a stretched out arm, and with great judgments: And I will take you to me for a people, and I will be to you a God: and ye shall know that I am the LORD your God, which bringeth you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians. And I will bring you in unto the land, concerning the which I did swear to give it to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob; and I will give it you for an heritage: I am the LORD.

Deuteronomy 27:6
Thou shalt build the altar of the LORD thy God of whole stones: and thou shalt offer burnt offerings thereon unto the LORD thy God:

Build an altar: I will meet you there and bless you there.

Exodus 23:14 Three times thou shalt keep a feast unto me in the year. Thou shalt keep the feast of unleavened bread: (thou shalt eat unleavened bread seven days, as I commanded thee, in the time appointed of the month Abib; for in it thou camest out from Egypt: and none shall appear before me empty:) And the feast of harvest, the first fruits of thy labours, which thou hast sown in the field: and the feast of ingathering, which is in the end of the year, when thou hast gathered in thy labours out of the field.

1Corinthians 5:8 Therefore let us keep the feast, not with old leaven, neither with the leaven of malice and wickedness; but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth. {the feast: or, holyday}

Exodus 23:15 Thou shalt keep the feast of unleavened bread: (thou shalt eat unleavened bread seven days, as I commanded thee, in the time appointed of the month Abib; for in it thou camest out from Egypt: and none shall appear before me empty:) (do not come empty handed) Passover Offering

Exodus 23:20 ¶ Behold, I send an Angel before thee, to keep thee in the way, and to bring thee into the place which I have prepared.

Exodus 23:25 And ye shall serve the LORD your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.

Exodus 23:26 There shall nothing cast their young, nor be barren, in thy land: the number of thy days I will fulfil.

Exodus 23:29-30 I will not drive them out from before thee in one year; lest the land become desolate, and the beast of the field multiply against thee. By little and little I will drive them out from before thee, until thou be increased, and inherit the land.

Exodus 23:31 And I will set thy bounds from the Red sea even unto the sea of the Philistines, and from the desert unto the river: for I will deliver the inhabitants of the land into your hand; and thou shalt drive them out before thee.

1. I will dispatch an angel

2. I will be an enemy to your enemies

3. I will bless your… bread and water

4. I will make you well

5. I will give you long life + no miscarriages

6. I will bring increase and inheritance ( an anointing )

7. I will place a 12 month blessing upon you

 

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in Holy Day's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

