Is Faith the Key to Triumph?

Why tremble when He can triumph?

I know that Yahwey does not give us these things that happen to our physical bodies, but I do know that most often, He uses them for His purpose and His Glory. It sometimes boils down to something that He uses to show us or to show or others of His miracle and healing power to build up or strengthen our faith or boost the faith of others.

Throughout the life time when Yahushua was teaching, He often spoke of faith being the key to healing. I believe Him. Look at what Yahushua said to the blind man ‘after’ He healed him:

Mark 10:52 And Yahushua said to him, “Go your way; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he received his sight and followed Him on the way.

In both of these instances, it seems to me that the faith was in the fact that they went to Him believing that He is the One Who rewarded their faith, by healing them.

The healing power in ‘our’ faith is obviously a critical component because otherwise, why would He have said such a thing after He healed someone? It may just be our faith that we use to take situations to Him so that we can be healed. Check this out:

Mark 10: 51 And Yahushua answered and said unto him, “What wilt thou that I should do unto thee?” The blind man said unto him, “Lord, that I might receive my sight.”

52 And Yahushua said to him, “Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole.” And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.

Yahushua could plainly see that the man was blind, but he asked the fella what he wanted Him to do about it. Of course the man wanted his sight but Yahushua was not going to just heal the man of blindness without being asked.

Sometimes in my prayers for healing I say, “Father I thank You for healing because I know You will do it. Not because I want You to but because I asked You to.” And it is because of this passage that I do make my request known to Him Who knows all.

Notice though, that it was clearly not until after Yahushua said to the blind man, “Go your way; your faith has made you well”, that the man ‘immediately’ received his sight.

I think that the scripture rings so true…. faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of Elohim. Yahwey is the One Who sets our faith on fire by His word. Our faith sets a seal of its amen [So be it] to the power and promise of Yahwey while He sets the seal of His amen to our prayers and belief in Him by faith.

Why tremble when He can triumph? Move forward in peace!

About eudoranachand

A Spirit filled disciple who continually seeks His kingdom and His righteousness.
This entry was posted in FAITH, HEALING. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

